Product: Authorhouse Customer Care Clear all filters (0 of 15 reviews match)
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
...LVAL is a righteous dude...He is very very smart...He will let OUTHOUSE continue to market and sell LEGION: DEMON IN THE SKULL...He will collect all the evidences on CRAPHOUSEE breaking the law and robbing him of his royalty money...The day PISSHOUSE least expect...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Isn't a small publishing house gonna release more legion comics in 2019? Think? Estate is setting project up? The family is going after owed monies from AuthorHouse? I don't k...

Anonymous
Anonymous

This guy is dead! his estate is coming after AuthorHouse. He was murdered in South America, and all the art, scripts were stolen. Truth is stranger than fiction.

Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1435939
Reply to reviews
Authorhouse - L'VAL L'VAL LEGION: DEMON IN THE SKULL GRAPHIC NOVEL 2014
My name is Gary Lavell Thomas AKA L'Val. I am the writer and artist for a adult comic book entitled Legion: Demon In The Skull. AuthorHouse is promoting and making cash on a piece the company destroyed the text in 2014. The company is making monies off title, and the...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

The price of blood money? Stolen wealth? Damnation!

Anonymous
Anonymous

The ShitHouse Con Vs. AuthorHouse Scam LVAL LEGION DEMON IN THE SKULL. I agree with LVal! If the title made not one sell in four or five years? Why is this company selling tit...

1.5
Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1425740
Reply to reviews
They made sure my book did not have any mistakes before it went on sale and allowed me to make as many adjustments as I needed. In fact, they encouraged it. That's what happens when you are working with a real publisher. And not these vanity publishers. I am so disgusted with my experience with authorhouse...
Read more
AuthorHouse
AuthorHouse

Thank you for your post. We're sorry to hear that you had an unfavorable experience with us. We offer our best wishes for your book.

Anonymous
Sissy Mills

I too was ripped off by Author house. I don't know how they get away with what they do to people.

Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1332046
Reply to reviews
I am now trying to move my book to Outskirts but, I just wish that Authorhouse would do what I ask. Well, if you want me to write one hundred words, I would like to say that I have been ignored for years, promised a call back and never have received one. It would save...
Read more
AuthorHouse
AuthorHouse

Hello, and thank you for your post. Are you currently in touch with anyone from our Customer Service department? If not, please feel free to contact us via ComplaintsResponses...

3.1
Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1225405
Reply to reviews
I had published two books with them, one of them won two book awards.In July 2017 I sent them the materials for the third book. On February 6, 2018 they said "We have nothing. You sent us nothing." Using "get info,"I found the documents and e-mailed them to Michael...
Read more
AuthorHouse
AuthorHouse

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you had this experience. We take matters like this very seriously -- after all, we want to make sure that our ...

Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1185170
Reply to reviews
Approached Authorhouse UK and received call back on UK phone number. I was suspicious when so called consultant spoke with US accent and then passed me to enrolment colleague also with US accent. Repeated nuisance calls when I didn't enrol with them. First female...
Read more
Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1166018
Reply to reviews
I called AuthorHouse to get a quote two years ago and they told me what they could offer. I then thought i'd check their reviews - which are full of negative comments about their service. Consequently when they called me back I told them I would not be working with...
Read more
Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1146741
Reply to reviews
I called when they said in an email they could not get any more money because my bank blocked them.I still have no idea what they are about or if this would work for me. I do not want to continue a relationship like this based upon fraudulent practices. When I give my...
Read more
Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
I liked
  • Very unsatisfied
I didn't like
  • Fraud mentality
  • Fact that they misled me
  • Failure to honor contract
#1091458
Reply to reviews
Show

Authorhouse - BAD CLIENT RELATIONS

I requested a quote for purchase of books I authored. Within hours of my e-mail to them. I received 3 emails and 3 calls with an instruction to order immediately by Abel Turner, SENIOR BOOK CONSULTANT Pushing to act immediately in order to get commission on sales should not be a clients obligations This is very annoying and bad. Client relations training is critical. That iz why I will never take my future books to Author House again. Unhappy
1.7
Details
Customer service
Price Affordability
Value for money
Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1071365
Reply to reviews
I was pressured into a website I didn't want, by Grace Allen.Shortly after I called to cancel it. They said I was calling too early. I called several times again, for fear of being locked into their scam. I called again and they said I need to be closer to the...
Read more
Product
Authorhouse Customer Care
#1048716
Reply to reviews